School of Hard Knocks

Release Date: February 21st 2020


  • School Of Hard Knocks/Welcome To The Show 7" Single
  • Black 12" Vinyl with download card
  • CD Digipack
  • Digital Audio
  • Streaming
  • Special D2C bundles
  • Legendary Saxon frontman Biff Byford steped into the spotlight with his first ever solo album, School of Hard Knocks. School of Hard Knocks is OUT NOW! Available on CD, Vinyl, Digital formats and special D2C bundles HERE

    School of Hard Knocks was produced by Biff Byford, recorded by Jacky Lehmann at Brighton Electric Studios in Brighton (UK) and mixed at Queen Street Studios in Stockholm (Sweden) by Mats Valentin. The album features guest appearances by Phil Campbell (Motörhead/Phil Campbell & The Bastard Sons), Alex Holzwarth (Rhapsody of Fire and Turilli / Lione Rhapsody), Nick Barker (Voices), Dave Kemp (Wayward Sons) and Nibbs Carter (Saxon).

    On School of Hard Knocks, Byford worked with Fredrik Åkesson (Opeth) on guitars, Christian Lundqvist on drums and Gus Macricostas on bass (Biff himself played a spot of four string thunder too!).

    The track‐listing is as follows:

    01 - Welcome to the Show
    02 - School of Hard Knocks
    03 - Inquisitor
    04 - The Pit and the Pendulum
    05 - Worlds Collide
    06 - Scarborough Fair*
    07 - Pedal to the Metal
    08 - Hearts of Steel
    09 - Throw Down the Sword
    10 - Me and You
    11 - Black and White

    [*Black 12" Vinyl includes Download Card including redemption code for “Scarborough Fair"]


Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok