udrpage artistheader seek irony

Seek Irony

Seek Irony - Tech N’Roll

Genrefication really helps no-one. It can ruin things. Dilute them. In fact, genrefication can make ears lazy and distort what minds are being fed.

Seek Irony don’t do the conventional ’genres’. They don’t believe in simple boxes. They don’t adhere to ‘one-style-only’ definitions.

Seek Irony’s fusion of crunching rock, soaring melodics, a good twist of alternative and some kinetic electronica brings with it the sound of pure, undiluted and unencumbered freedom. It is a loud, live and explosive musical energy, one which is all-inclusive, open-invitational and multi-generational.

Welcome to Tech N’ Roll.

Hailing from Tel Aviv, Israel, Seek Irony’s energy was forged early on by its founding members, Kfir (vocals) and Rom Gov (drums) who were furiously active during their youth.
 After two successful trips to the US (and years of success and development in Israel) the brothers felt that it was time to take things to a whole new level and seek a new US pasture.

Austin, Texas was chosen for its rich, and open, musical history, and as part of the relocation plan, Kfir decided to also start up a new Austin based recording studio called “Evil Snail Studios”, which will be the band’s recording home. And after a few intense months of searching, the Gov brothers welcomed on board two new members, Austin’s local Grammy nominated and Progressive Rock Hall of Fame guitar hero Alex Campbell, and bassist/sound engineer Adam Donovan who had already worked on tour as a live sound and light tech with “Die Krupps” and “KMFDM”.

Their debut album, Tech N’ Roll (produced by Seek Irony, mixed by Phil Anderson, recorded at Keoss Studios in Tel Aviv/ Evil Snail Studios in Austin, and mastered by Maor Appelbaum) is the glorious result of the Gov brother’s journey so far.

“The music is a process that we all contribute together, some songs are more guitar based in their nature, some are more electronica based,” says Kfir. “Lyrical topics vary. Some are political, like “Ravelution (Push)” for example, which was inspired by an Israeli-Palestinian youth leadership program that I was invited to attend as an Israeli activist artist, which brought together youth leaders from both sides of the border. (Then) ”Running Towards The End Of The World” discusses social media and technology and how it affects all of us in this day and age. Some are very deep and meaningful and some are kinda silly like “Tech N’ Roll” which simply describes what Seek Irony’s music is really about - the combination of Techno (EDM) and Rock N’ Roll.”

Initially released independently in 2015, Tech N’ Roll became a racing success in underground rock communities internationally, and Seek Irony built further upon a history which had already seen them headline festivals in Tel Aviv and Haifa, Israel as well as feature as a showcase artist at the South By South West Music Festival in 2014.

The band signed a deal with Silver Lining Music and on July 29th 2016, the world will have its chance to enjoy Tech N’ Roll.

Line Up:

  • Kfir Gov – vocals
  • Alex Campbell – Gitarre
  • Adam Donovan – Bass
  • Rom Gov – Schlagzeug


01. She
02. Tech N’Roll
03. Devil In Me
04. Skin2Skin
05. When You Lie
06. Running Towards The End Of The World
07. Low
08. Peel Me Away
09. Ravelution
10. Tragically Driven
11. Head Above The Water
Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok