Release Date: 01.02.2019


  • Deluxe Edition Digipack
  • White Coloured Vinyl – 180 gm with Download Card
  • Digital download
  • Streaming

SOEN's new album Lotus is OUT NOW! Lotus is available on Limited Edition CD, White Vinyl, and digital formats. Get it now here!

Lotus is the new studio album from Swedish-based progressive metal collective, SOEN. Out today, the nine songs comprising Lotus are intoxicating, addictive aural therapies, questioning much of today’s darkness while juxtaposing them with moments of great escape and hope.

Produced by David Castillo and Iñaki Marconi at Ghostward Studios and Studio 6, the album features the first recorded SOEN material with newest recruit, Canadian-born guitarist Cody Ford, whilst the centre-point of the album remains those trademark, snap-heavy, progressive SOEN riffs. Songs such as “Rival,” “Covenant,” and “Martyrs” are dissertations on modern societies, fraught with poetic, finitely designed confusion and chaos, yet as the name Lotus suggests, there is still strength, beauty, and purity to be extracted from what at times seems like an endless cycle of human regression.

The track‐listing is as follows:

1. Opponent
2. Lascivious
3. Martyrs
4. Lotus
5. Covenant
6. Penance
7. River
8. Rival
9. Lunacy*

*On vinyl only available with redemption code from download card

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok