Louder Than Noise…Live in Berlin

Release Date: April 23rd 2021


  • CD Album with Bonus DVD (Digipak) - World
  • Double Vinyl Album in Gatefold - World EX. US & CA
  • Limited Edition Boxset - GSA
  • Digital Download - World
  • Streaming - World

Today, April 23rd the Kings of the Road MOTÖRHEAD release Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin. Order/listen in your preferred format HERE

Recorded December 5, 2012, Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin captures Germany’s love affair with the Grammy-award winning band as they play in front of 12,000 delirious, delighted and demented MOTÖRHEAD fans at the Berlin Velodrom.. Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin is available on CD with a bonus live DVD, as a double vinyl set and via digital platforms.

Throughout Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin, MOTÖRHEAD’s powerful synergy boots its way through the speakers with the boisterous charm and dirty, dangerous, sweaty gusto that was the Lemmy Kilmister/Phil Campbell/Mikkey Dee trademark. From the unapologetically furious “I Know How to Die” to a deliciously raucous “Going to Brazil,” Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin is all about the thick, raw and liberating power of MOTÖRHEAD live, with longtime producer Cameron Webb bringing his mixing skills to the party as well as doing a 5.1 mix of the DVD. Further highlights include a favorably feral “Rock It,” a rudely raunchy “You Better Run” and a classic one-two haymaker of “Ace of Spades” and “Overkill.” The leading track from the album will be a cranium cracking “Over the Top,” a song which must be as close to definitive of this band as you’ll ever find.

Louder than Noise… Live in Berlin was captured by Herwig Meyszner, who has also produced concert films for the likes of Saxon, Exodus and Kreator, with a multi-camera no-shot-missed shoot that captures not just the energy onstage but the energy on the floor. In so many ways, Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin is a joyous celebration of Lemmy, Phil, Mikkey and this special night in Germany, and whether a collector completist or newbie to MOTÖRHEAD’s music, Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin is a welcome reminder of what real rock ‘n’ roll is truly about.


1. I Know How to Die - Live in Berlin 2012
2. Damage Case - Live in Berlin 2012
3. Stay Clean - Live in Berlin 2012
4. Metropolis - Live in Berlin 2012
5. Over the Top - Live in Berlin 2012
6. Doctor Rock - Live in Berlin 2012
7. String Theory - Live in Berlin 2012
8. The Chase Is Better Than the Catch - Live in Berlin 2012
9. Rock It - Live in Berlin 2012
10. You Better Run - Live in Berlin 2012
11. The One to Sing the Blues - Live in Berlin 2012
12. Going to Brazil - Live in Berlin 2012
13. Killed by Death - Live in Berlin 2012
14. Ace of Spades - Live in Berlin 2012
15. Overkill - Live in Berlin 2012
Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok