Annihilator youtube background new

Girlschool Announce New Album "WTFortyfive?" & Lead Single "Are You Ready?"

FORTY-FIVE years young, British hard rock royalty Girlschool come out swinging with their 14th studio album WTFortyfive?, a deliciously dirty declaration that age is a number that shows how much real raw attitude you have when it really counts. WTFortyfive? is set for release on July 28th via Silver Lining Music.

Lead single “Are You Ready?” sets the pace; a racy, raunchy, fun-saturated shape-shifter co-written with Alcatrazz’s Joe Stump that shows Girlschool’s leathers may still carry the well-baked battle scars of decades gone by, but their songs and attitude are as fresh, fun, heavy and catchy as ever before.

“The first new Girlschool music in nearly a decade! Powerful, heavy and with a great groove, this is the first single from our WTFortyfive? album! We think you’ll like it... Are You Ready? We are!" - Girlschool br>

As a nod to their fellow partners in crime, Girlschool release today the animated video for “Are You Ready?”, the video sequel to Alcatrazz’s “Don’t Get Mad… Get Even (feat. Girlschool)” taken from the upcoming Alcatrazz’s album Take No Prisoners (set for release May 19th via Silver Lining Music).

Watch/Listen to “Are You Ready? (feat. Joe Stump)” here

(video by Natalia Jonderko Śmiechowicz).

Watch/Listen to Alcatrazz’s “Don’t Get Mad... Get Even (feat. Girlschool)” here

(video by Natalia Jonderko Śmiechowicz).

With WTFortyfive?, Kim McAuliffe (guitar/vocals), Denise Dufort (drums), Jackie Chambers (guitar/backing vocals) and Tracey Lamb (bass) leave the grit under their finger nails and the scuzz on their crusty leather boots as they riff and stomp their way through 12 statements of intent showing major attitude, some great melodies, and a consistent crunch to every guitar. There’s the addictive mototörcharged scuzz of “It Is What It Is”, the Wandsworth via Sunset Strip sway of "

“Bump In The Night”, the youthful, punky romp of “Up To No Good” and the smart, sassy, rock ‘n’ roll hooks of “Believing In You”, with McAuliffe’s vocals sounding as sharp and raucous as ever. And if THAT isn’t enough, their raunch roars and rolls alongside Biff Byford (Saxon), Phil Campbell (Motörhead), and Duff McKagan (Guns N’ Roses) on a cracking cover of “Born To Raise Hell”! So throw away your inhibitions and join these spectacularly wild women on the most glorious of rock ‘n’ roll rides. Lemmy knew, so should YOU!

WTFortyfive? will be released on 12” Vinyl, CD Digipak, Digital Download and Streaming and Special D2C bundles. Pre-order from April 25th at this location

Head over to

for a chance to win a Girlschool WTFortyfive? custom made real leather jacket. T&Cs apply.


1. It Is What It Is
2. Cold Dark Heart
3. Bump In The Night
4. Barmy Army
5. Invisible Killer
6. Believing In You
7. It’s A Mess
8. Into The Night
9. Are You Ready? (feat. Joe Stump)
10. Up To No Good
11. Party
12. Born To Raise Hell (feat. Biff Byford, Phil Campbell & Duff McKagan)

Girlschool are:

  • Kim McAuliffe - guitar/vocals
  • Denise Dufort - drums
  • Jackie Chambers - guitar/backing vocals
  • Tracey Lamb - bass

Follow Girlschool:

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok