Silver Lining Logo

News & Stories

Europe Release New Single 'Hold Your Head Up'


Swedish rock legends EUROPE release their highly anticipated new single “HOLD YOUR HEAD UP” via Silver Lining Music on September 29th.

“HOLD YOUR HEAD UP” will be available to stream and download on Friday September 29th from 00:01 am localized time across all reputable digital platforms, including Spotify, Apple, iTunes, Amazon Music, Deezer, Tidal, Pandora and YouTube Music.

Today EUROPE are very pleased to be sharing the official music video for the song with all their fans worldwide. The video offers a glimpse into the brand-new documentary that the band have been busy filming with producer / director Craig Hooper (Deep Purple / Saxon) for Coolhead Productions simply entitled EUROPE – THE MOVIE. The film will tell the story of the band, from formation until present day, telling of their rise to success in the mid 80’s, through hard times and heartache to coming back in the millennium and the current successes the band has achieved. This is set for release in early 2024.

“HOLD YOUR HEAD UP” was recorded last month at the Atlantis Studios in Stockholm with producer Klas Åhlund (Ghost, Robyn), it is a punchy up-tempo rocker with reminiscent elements of early EUROPE. The song was mixed by Stefan Glaumann (Rammstein, Def Leppard) who also mixed EUROPE’S Secret Society album.

“‘HOLD YOUR HEAD UP’ is an up-tempo guitar driven rocker about pulling through in difficult times and the influence my father had on me to always do my best and persevere” offers Joey Tempest, “it’s been six years since our last release Walk The Earth recorded at Abbey Road and we had a great time in the studio with producer Klas Åhlund. He really brought out a hungry, engaged band that’s ready to continue an amazing journey. We can’t wait to play this song on tour and incorporate it on our next album. We’re very proud of this track”

EUROPE are currently undertaking a “Time Capsule” tour which includes 21 concerts across Switzerland, Italy, Germany, Norway, Sweden, France, The Netherlands and the UK, including two nights at the famous London Palladium. These anniversary shows will consist of a career retrospective “evening with” performance featuring all the hits together with deep cuts and fan favorites from all of their 11 studio albums.

  • The Time Capsule 40th Anniversary 2023 Shows are:
  • September 30th Switzerland – Lausanne, Metropole
  • October 1st Switzerland – Zurich, Volkshaus – SOLD OUT
  • October 2nd Italy – Milan, Teatro Degli Arcimboldi - SOLD OUT
  • October 4th Germany – Stuttgart, Theaterhaus – SOLD OUT
  • October 5th Germany – Munich, Circus Krone – SOLD OUT
  • October 6th Germany – Berlin, Admiralspalast
  • October 8th Norway – Oslo, Opera House – SOLD OUT
  • October 9th Sweden – Stockholm, Cirkus – SOLD OUT
  • October 14th France – Paris, Salle Pleyel – SOLD OUT
  • October 15th Netherlands - Utrecht, TivoliVredenburg – SOLD OUT
  • October 17th UK – Cardiff, St. David’s Hall
  • October 18th UK – Glasgow, Royal Concert Hall
  • October 19th UK – Gateshead, The Sage
  • October 21st UK – Wolverhampton, The Halls
  • October 22nd UK – Salford, The Lowry
  • October 24th UK – Leicester, De Montfort Hall
  • October 25th UK – London, The Palladium
  • October 26th UK – London, The Palladium
  • October 30th Sweden – Stockholm, Cirkus – SOLD OUT
  • October 31st Sweden – Stockholm, Cirkus – SOLD OUT
  • “HOLD YOUR HEAD UP” Video:
  • Producers: Craig Hooper & Collin Games
  • Executive Producer: Adam Parsons
  • Director of Photography: Trevor Burgess
  • Sound Recordist: Brian Ullah
  • Cameras: Trevor Burgess; Collin Games; Craig Hooper
  • Editors: Trevor Burgess; Collin Games
  • Actuality Sound Dub: Dai Shell
  • Filmed at Atlantis Studios, Stockholm
  • Archive footage courtesy of Joey Tempest and Ian Haugland
  • With thanks to Europe, Klas Åhlund and all at Atlantis Studios
  • Website




Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok