Silver Lining Logo

News & Stories

Soen Announce New Album 'MEMORIAL'

Out September 1st Via Silver Lining Music. New Single 'Unbreakable' Out Now. Pre-Order Memorial At This Location

Soen have announced the release of their new album Memorial, which will be coming out September 1st via Silver Lining Music. The band have also released the hard-hitting first single ‘Unbreakable’.

The new single is a statement of intent of what’s to come from the forthcoming album and sees the band take a much heavier approach but still retain their melodic sensibilities.

Founding member and drummer Martin Lopez comments, “‘Unbreakable’ is a song about how you limit yourself as a human, by blindly believing in something.” Vocalist and co-founding member Joel Ekelöf continues, “Politicians and the media paint everything as black or white, entitling you to try to destroy your opponent instead of trying to find common ground. It’s key to be humble and open to different viewpoints to keep growing, ‘Unbreakable’ feels like a marriage between classic-metal and Soen.”

The new album has a potent drive and sees the band channel the ills of current society with a crisp, riff heavy ferocity but at the same time still showcasing Soen’s unique blend of progression, aggression, and beauty.

Memorial is drenched in melody with face-crushing guitars and rhythms from start to finish. Album opener ‘Sincere’ starts off with relentless propulsion, whilst the sheer power of the title track is enriched with a solid groove, underlying the weighty tones and evocative vocals of Joel Ekelöf.

Finishing with the beautiful, tragic, Pink Floyd-esque ballad ‘Vitals’, Memorial is arguably the band finding their best stride yet. Soen have been building up to this moment for years and now they’re here with Memorial, which is an inspiring modern hard rock classic.

Soen are completed by Lars Enok Åhlund (Keyboards and Guitar), Oleksii ‘Zlatoyar’ Kobel (Bass) and Cody Ford (Lead Guitar) and are set to play at this year’s Download Festival (GB) on Sunday 11th June, before embarking on the Memorial 2023 tour in Europe this September, with the newly added show at the Locomotiv in Bologna (IT).


20.9 Odense (DK) - Posten
21.9 Copenhagen (DK) - Amager Bio
22.9 Berlin (DE) - Kesselhaus
23.9 Leipzig (DE) - Täubchemthal
26.9 Prague (CZ) - Palak Akropolis
27.9 Zurich (CH) - Komplex 457
28.9 Munich (DE) - Backstage Werk
29.9 Vienna (AT) - Simm City
30.9 Bologna (IT) – Locomotiv
3.10 Bilbao (ES) - Kafe Antzokia
4.10 Porto (PT) - Hard Club
5.10 Lisbon (PT) - Lisboa Ao Vivo
6.10 Madrid (ES) - La Paqui
7.10 Sevilla (ES) - Custom
8.10 Murcia (ES) - Garaje
10.10 Barcelona (ES) - Apolo
11.10 Lyon (FR) - Ninkasi Kao
12.10 Sint Niklaas (BE) - De Casino
14.10 Amsterdam (NL) - Melkweg
15.10 Paris (FR) - Elysee Montmartre
17.10 Frankfurt (DE) - Batschkapp
18.10 Strasbourg (FR) - La Laiterie
20.10 Cologne (DE) - Essigfabrik
22.10 Hamburg (DE) - Knust

Tickets for the shows are available here.More dates to be announced soon.

Memorial will be released on September 1st 2023, via Silver Lining Music. Available as a Deluxe CD, 12” Vinyl Album in Black and colour variants, digital formats and special D2C products and bundles. For pre-orders, go to this location


1. Sincere
2. Unbreakable
3. Violence
4. Fortress
5. Hollowed
6. Memorial
7. Incendiary
8. Tragedian
9. Icon
10. Vitals


  • Joel Ekelöf – Vocals
  • Martin Lopez – Drums
  • Lars Enok Åhlund – Keyboards and Guitar
  • Cody Ford – Lead Guitar
  • Oleksii “Zlatoyar” Kobel – Bass






Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok