Silver Lining Logo

News & Stories

Uriah Heep Release Captivating Lyric Video For “Golden Light”

Chaos And Colour out now! Order at this location

British hard rock legends and progenators Uriah Heep release the lyric video for the majestic track “Golden Light”, taken from their twenty-fifth studio album Chaos & Colour, out now via Silver Lining Music.

“Golden Light” is a smorgasbord of soaring melodies, robust rhythm, luscious guitar lines, and brims with spiritual optimism. “We’ve always had positive energy in everything we do,” beams Mick Box, Uriah Heep’s venerable and effervescent founding member. “It’s always good over evil no matter where we look at it. That’s what we’re like as people, which is why it’s always been a big part of Heep to have that positivity.”
“‘Golden Light’ is a typical melodic Heep rock song” continues Box, “it explains that in this troubled world, there is a guardian angel shining down a light, to guide us through these difficult times. ‘Appy days!”

Stream/Listen to Chaos & Colour here

Chaos & Colour is an album which bristles with explosive classic rock guitars, supreme harmonies, and Heep’s famously generous keyboard foundation. “One Nation, One Sun” is a journey of soaring balladic contemplation, “Fly Like An Eagle” takes the listener on a journey of meditation, whilst “Closer To Your Dreams” is a battle cry for all rockers to get out there and do it, with Shaw imploring that “So many have tried but slipped away/Now it’s time for you to have your say.” During the entire album, Bernie Shaw’s timeless vocals sit expertly beside the band’s phenomenal artistry (Mick Box – guitar, Phil Lanzon – keyboard, Russell Gilbrook – drums, Dave Rimmer – bass), rounding out exceptional performances throughout.

Produced by Jay Ruston, and engineered by Pieter Rietkerk, Chaos & Colour is a superb album of quality hard rock from the pioneers of the genre who continue to create top class material. Old fans will be reinvigorated whilst new fans will surely find Chaos & Colour an exceptional discovery. In this, their 53rd pioneering year as a band, Chaos & Colour sees Uriah Heep throwing down more life, light and energy than peers 40 years their juniors.

“It sounds exactly as one would hope some of hard rock’s greatest architects to sound, 50 years in: committed, passionate, bursting with ideas and absolutely not interested in stopping any time soon” – Classic Rock
“It’s incredible how the album songs can sound so fresh and urgent and at the same time so timeless to already be considered classic” – Rock Hard
“You know you’re onto a winner when you get goosebumps at the start of the first song. Huge riffs and even bigger melodies that you will be humming for days” 10/10 – My Global Mind
“Chaos & Colour Chaos ranks alongside Uriah Heep’s best work for many a year. Class is permanent, and in Chaos & Colour, Uriah Heep show once more that they are the classiest of acts.” – Metal Talk
“Uriah Heep are on an immaculate, impeccable level of creativity – still after almost 54 years. Chaos & Colour could have been also named Glory & Gold!” – Metal Hammer
“A lush load of hard rock, tangy, lively riffs, epic organ, powerful grooves and most important hooks like total earworms. A feast for fans!”- Rock Hard
“Heroes of the rock Olympus! Not only one thumb up for the album but two thumbs up”- Hardline

Chaos & Colour is available to order now on Black and Coloured Vinyl configurations, as a standard CD Digipak, and digital formats. Orders can be placed here

Chaos & Colour Track List

1. Save Me Tonight
2. Silver Sunlight
3. Hail the Sunrise
4. Age of Changes*
5. Hurricane
6. One Nation, One Sun
7. Golden Light
8. You’ll Never Be Alone
9. Fly Like an Eagle
10. Freedom to Be Free
11. Closer to Your Dreams*
12.Save Me Tonight (Demo)**
  • *CD and Digital only
  • **Deluxe CD only

Uriah Heep:

  • MICK BOX - Lead Guitar / Vocals
  • PHIL LANZON - Keyboards / Vocals
  • BERNIE SHAW - Lead Vocals
  • DAVE RIMMER - Bass Guitar / Vocals
  • RUSSELL GILBROOK - Drums & Percussion
  • Produced by Jay Ruston
  • Engineered by Pieter Rietkerk
  • Recorded at Chapel Studios UK
  • Mixed by Jay Ruston at TRS West, Sherman Oaks, California
  • Additional Engineering by John Douglass
  • Mastered by Paul Logus

Follow Uriah Heep on:






Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok