SKID ROW - "United World Rebellion"

  • Releases
  • Rise of the Damnation Army - United World Rebellion: Chapter Two

Release Date: 01.08.2014

Skid Row is surprising their fans with an unusual way to release their new music. Instead of one full album, the band is releasing three mini albums over the course of several months. Rachel Bolan states: ‘We wanted to do something different and the idea of releasing three mini albums, appealed to me. Especially with the constantly changing musical climate I liked the idea of a steady flow of new music we decided to release it this way to keep new music coming for our fans.‘Rise of the Damnation Army’ - United World Rebellion: Chapter Two, will be released on August 4th, 2014 and is available as CD Digipack, 180 Gram Single Vinyl Gatefold and digital!

Most of the songs were written in Atlanta, Georgia but a lot of the lyrics were written while the band was on the road. As with United World Rebellion: Chapter One, Skid Row worked very hard on ‘Rise of the Damnation Army’ as time is always an issue while the band is touring so much. The songs are some of their most aggressive ones to date and very heartfelt. Listening to them you hear the full explosion and intensity and you want to just throw your fists in the air and conjunct with them for a United World Rebellion.Asking why they chose the cover songs the band stated: ‘These songs fit seamlessly into the subject matter of United World Rebellion: Chapter Two. They both have that ‘get up and fight’ attitude. These songs were from our youth that meant a lot and as far as we know, no one has covered them and more important, the songs are still exciting and fit perfectly with the attitude of all other songs on the album’. Skid Row were showered with gold and platinum awards, their debut album sold over 5 mil copies in the US alone, but not resting on their laurels,Skid Row is one of the hardest working bands ever. They are around for more than 25 years and still going strong. Their live shows are unbelievable tense, rough, exciting, fustian and fun. Skid Row captures the fans because their love of music shows, they just love to play, they love to interact with their fans and every concert is a fulminant and unforgettable one!


01. We Are The Damned 4:21
02. Give It The Gun 3:44
03. Catch Your Fall 4:18
04. Damnation Army 3:53
05. Zero Day 4:35
Bonus tracks:
06. Sheer Heart Attack 3:25 (Queen)
07. Rats In The Cellar 4:19 (Aerosmith)


  • • Digipack - Chapter Two
  • • Gatefold Vinyl
  • • Digital Download

We Are The Damned - Official Lyric Video:


Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok