IMPERIAL is out today, via Silver Lining Music. Available as a CD Digipak, Vinyl Album, digital formats and special D2C bundles. To get your copy and stream, go to this location

The provocative, imperious and engaging Swedish-based metal group SOEN unveil their fifth album, IMPERIAL, via Silver Lining Music on January 29th 2021. Founder members Joel Ekelöf (vocals) and Martin Lopez (drums), along with Lars Enok Åhlund (keyboards and guitar), Oleksii “Zlatoyar” Kobel (bass) and Cody Ford (lead guitar) have never shied away from challenging our perceptions of life and humanity, and IMPERIAL continues SOEN’s unique journey through the psyche of our species and the conundrum of our times. Eight crisp, sharp, and supremely constructed songs spanning frustration, reflection and hope, IMPERIAL is the most fierce and dynamic release of SOEN’s journey, one which continues to be deeply therapeutic for both the group’s dedicated followers and the band themselves.

Watch/Listen to the recently released ‘Antagonist’, ‘Monarch’ and 'Illusion' here.

Produced by Iñaki Marconi and the band, IMPERIAL was mixed and mastered by Kane Churko, who has worked with the likes of Ozzy Osbourne and Bob Dylan. Eight crisp, sharp, and supremely constructed songs spanning frustration, reflection and hope, IMPERIAL is the most fierce and dynamic release of SOEN’s journey, which will engage the listener immediately and sustain long after this crazy time has passed, its rich details destined to make it a classic metal album of this era.

Fans eager to catch SOEN performing their new material, will have to wait till the Autumn for the band to be able to get on the road again. It is in fact with great regret that SOEN has had to postpone the first leg of their IMPERIAL European Tour 2021, due to the ongoing restrictions surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic. The tour will now kick-off in November 2021 in Odense, Denmark; all purchased tickets remain valid for the rescheduled dates and tickets remain on-sale. New dates in Denmark, Portugal, Spain and Poland have also been added.

Full list of confirmed dates, tickets, and additional information available at this location.

2021 Tour Dates:

16 November – Train, Aarhus - Denmark
17 November – Lille Vega, Copenhagen - Denmark
18 November – Posten, Odense – Denmark
26 November – o2 Academy Islington, London - United Kingdom
1 December – Hard Club, Porto - Portugal
2 December – Lisboa ao Vivo, Lisbon - Portugal
3 December – Shoko, Madrid - Spain
4 December – Apolo 1, Barcelona- Spain
14 December – Pralnia, Wroclaw - Poland
15 December – Drizzly Grizzly, Gdansk - Poland

2022 Tour Dates:

28 January – Pustervik, Gothenburg - Sweden
30 January – John Dee, Oslo - Norway
2 February – Logo, Hamburg - Germany
3 February – Luxor, Cologne - Germany
4 February – Melkweg, Amsterdam - The Netherlands
6 February – Z7, Pratteln - Switzerland
7 February – Backstage, Munich - Germany
9 February – Largo Venue, Rome - Italy
10 February – Magazzini Generali, Milan - Italy
11 February – Revolver, San Donà di Piave - Italy
12 February – Colos Saal, Aschaffenburg - Germany
15 February – Proxima, Warsaw - Poland
16 February – Fraanz, Berlin - Germany
18 February – Klubben, Stockholm - Sweden
20 February – Tavastia, Helsinki - Finland
21 February – Olympia Kortteli, Tampere - Finland

IMPERIAL Track Listing:

1. Lumerian
2. Deceiver
3. Monarch
4. Illusion
5. Antagonist
6. Modesty
7. Dissident
8. Fortune


  • Joel Ekelöf - Vocals
  • Lars Enok Åhlund - Keyboards and Guitar
  • Oleksii “Zlatoyar” Kobel - Bass
  • Cody Ford - Lead Guitar


  • All songs written by SOEN
  • Produced and recorded by Iñaki Marconi
  • Vocal editing by Ricardo Borges
  • Vocals on track 1 to 5 and drums recorded and produced by David Castillo
  • Mixed and mastered by Kane Churko
  • Cover design by Enrique Zabala
  • Art Design by Wriliya
  • Cover photo by Mark Laita






Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok