Annihilator youtube background new

Alcatrazz Unleash New Single/Video "Bring On The Rawk"

From Forthcoming Album Take No Prisoners, Out This Week! Available To Pre-Order Now at this location.

Today, the Los Angeles-born heavy metal icons Alcatrazz unleash the video for the thunderous new single, ‘Bring On The Rawk’. The single is taken from the upcoming album, Take No Prisoners, out this Friday, May 19th via Silver Lining Music.

‘Bring On The Rawk’ is a powerful ode to being on the road, travelling the world playing music, and a defiant, mighty pledge to BRING THE RAWK to the masses! ‘Bring On The Rawk’ is the closing track on the forthcoming album Take No Prisoners, and what a grand finale! There can be no question of Alcatrazz’s ability to finish the journey in a blaze of glory whilst kicking some serious ass!!!

“Yesterday I sailed between Spain and Morocco and saw Gibraltar up close and personal…” recalls Gary Shea, Alcatrazz’s bassist and co-founding member. “I vow to ‘Bring The Rawk’ there and everywhere else I can with our new album Take No Prisoners… we vow to play it LOUD and PROUD. See you on tour soon!” declares Shea resolutely. br>

The video for ‘Bring On The Rawk' can be watched at this location.

(directed, edited and camera by Danny Merton. Assistant camera by Kerry Stringer).

Take No Prisoners is Alcatrazz’s sixth studio album and sees the band energetically soaring and exploring melodic progression with road-warrior riffs. Take No Prisoners comprises of ten cracking, charismatic tracks, with each containing the unique fusion of classic American rock with the full grain hard-rocking attitude of British metal. The first single, ‘Don’t Get Mad…Get Even’ sees the band collaborating with the legendary Girlschool in a full-force, head-banging fist-pumper, while ‘Little Viper’ rides a scything guitar into a thunderous, Dio-like assault. The band also show their calmer, more expansive side with the epic ‘Strangers’. With Take No Prisoners it is clear Alcatrazz are determined to make up for lost time, roaring forwards at warp factor 10 to deliver!

Stream/watch the recently released ‘Don’t Get Mad…Get Even’(featuring Girlschool) and ‘Battlelines’ here.

Comprised of Doogie White (vocals), Joe Stump (guitars), Jimmy Waldo (keyboards), Gary Shea (bass) and Larry Paterson (drums), and with Giles Lavery and Waldo producing, Take No Prisoners is a loudly and proudly classic rock album which draws on the Alcatrazz traditions of technically excellent screaming guitars, thunderous rhythm and the sort of vocals and overall aura that evoke prime Dio and Rainbow. And, of course, a primed and fully-tuned up Alcatrazz, whose career is fast taking on Benjamin Button proportions.

“You need to listen to this record - everything else would be more than careless!” – BREAK OUT br>
“Second time with Doogie White - classic hard rock with NWOBHM influence.” – CLASSIC ROCK br>
“Some racy songs (‘Bring On The Rawk’), highly melodic (‘Don’t Get Mad…Get Even’) but always to the point and with sensational great guitar work from Joe Stump.” – DEAF FOREVER br>
“The voice of White is one of a typical heavy rock singer with a rough tone in his voice. His voice fits pretty good to the sound of each song. Alcatrazz is showing themselves at their very best on Take No Prisoners and created one of their strongest records. Even after more than 40 years Alcatrazz are one of the best actual bands in heavy metal.” – HOOKED-ON-MUSIC br>
“Alcatrazz is tighter, heavier, and more laser-focused than they have ever been with their latest release Take No Prisoners. The band couldn’t have come up with a more appropriate name for the album as everyone delivers intense and notable performances throughout. The addition of Doogie White on vocals has lit a fire under Alcatrazz that is not likely to burn out any time soon.” – KNAC br>

Following the success of Alcatrazz’s co-headline UK tour with Girlschool earlier this year, Alcatrazz show no sign of slowing down. Keep your eyes peeled for more 2023 dates to be announced soon. Visit

for updates.

Take No Prisoners is out this Friday, May 19th and is available on CD Digipak, 12” Black Vinyl, Digital Download, Streaming and special D2C bundles; pre-order now at at this location.

p>Take No Prisoners Track List:

1. Little Viper
2. Don't Get Mad...Get Even (feat. Girlschool)
3. Battlelines
4. Strangers
5. Gates of Destiny
6. Alcatrazz
7. Holy Roller (Love's Temple)
8. Power in Numbers
9. Salute the Colours
10. Bring on the Rawk

Alcatrazz are:

  • Jimmy Waldo - Keyboards
  • Gary Shea - Bass
  • Doogie White - Vocals
  • Joe Stump - Guitar
  • Larry Paterson – Drums

Follow Alcatrazz on:





Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok