Silver Lining Logo

News & Stories

Alcatrazz Announce Exclusive Free Show At Cart & Horses!


New single ‘Sign Of The cross’ out today listen here.

The New Album Take No Prisoners is Out Now! Order Now at this location.

Following the release of the critically acclaimed new album Take No Prisoners, the Los Angeles-born heavy metal icons Alcatrazz are thrilled to announce the launch of new single ‘Sign Of The Cross’ (out now via Silver Lining Music).

“We hope our fans will be thrilled for the release of this brand new song” comments co-founding member and keyboardist Jimmy Waldo, “‘Sign Of The Cross’ was only recorded earlier this year, showing that even mere months after our latest album Take No Prisoners was released, we are not slowing down one bit!”

To coincide with the single release, Alcatrazz will perform a unique and one-of-a-kind free show on Thursday, August 24th, at London’s iconic Cart & Horses, the birthplace of Iron Maiden. Known for their incendiary and explosive performances, Alcatrazz promise to bring their new album to life, alongside all the classics and fan favourites, in such a characteristic and legendary environment.

Joining Alcatrazz for a night which guarantees to deliver loud, hard and uncompromising rock ‘n’ roll, are special guests Kim McAuliffe (Girlschool) and John Gallagher (Raven); support will be provided by Dhampyres. Fans attending the exclusive show, will also have the opportunity to meet and greet the bands. This is a free event: NO ADVANCE TICKETS – FIRST COME, FIRST SERVED!

“We are extremely excited to announce a special one night event,” furthers Waldo, “an Alcatrazz free show at the legendary Cart & Horses pub in London!… yes, the birthplace of the legendary Iron Maiden! Joining us for this intimate gig will be special appearances from John of Raven and Kim of Girlschool… and we’ll also have a very special announcement for you coming very soon... See you there!”
6:30 PM – DOORS
6:50 PM – MEET & GREET
8:40 PM – ALCATRAZZ (+ Special Guests)

Take No Prisoners Track List:

1. Little Viper
2. Don't Get Mad...Get Even (feat. Girlschool)
3. Battlelines
4. Strangers
5. Gates of Destiny
6. Alcatrazz
7. Holy Roller (Love's Temple)
8. Power in Numbers
9. Salute the Colours
10. Bring on the Rawk

Alcatrazz are:

  • Jimmy Waldo - Keyboards
  • Gary Shea - Bass
  • Doogie White - Vocals
  • Joe Stump - Guitar
  • Larry Paterson – Drums

Follow Alcatrazz on:





Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok