Silver Lining Logo

News & Stories

Raven's Ear-Splitting New Album 'All Hell's Breaking Loose' Is Out Now!

New Wave of British Heavy Metal stalwarts RAVEN unleash their ferocious new album ‘All Hell’s Breaking Loose’, today via Silver Lining Music. Order/Listen now at this location.

Prepare yourself for a metal rampage the likes of which you haven’t enjoyed in many a year as New Wave of British Heavy Metal stalwarts RAVEN deliver the electric mayhem of All Hell’s Breaking Loose, their 15th studio album, set for release June 30th on Silver Lining Music.

The Newcastle pioneers, formed by the Gallagher brothers (bassist/vocalist John and guitarist Mark) and rounded out by drummer extraordinaire Mike Heller have emerged from Heller’s own Heaven And Heller Studios in Los Angeles with 10 crisp, visceral metal classics, each fused with riffs, twists, turns, chaos and more hooks than all the Hellraiser movies combined (think hyperbole, ‘turn-it-UP’ and find out for yourself)!

p>First single “Go For The Gold” is as crisp a capture of all the Gallaghers are talking about, with tempos and energy crashing the redline, yet behind it all a melodic journey that makes it multi-dimensional skull-crushing. Title track “All Hell’s Breaking Loose” twists and turns with accents and flavours buried inside the chaos, not to mention a classic breakdown section which proceeds to helter into skelter. Meanwhile ‘Surf The Tsunami’ sees Heller gatecrash your eardrums with a furious flurry of his own, before some supreme twister riffs bring on the full metal chaos; ‘Turn Of The Screw’ bounces on the upbeats before smashing you with a thunderous chorus; ‘The Far Side’ has as classic a metal riff as you’ll hear in 2023; ‘Desperate Measures’ is pure ’81-saturated tales of hardship and despair, if you ever wondered what RAVEN at the Marquee were like on a sweaty metal night in ’83; ‘Edge of A Nightmare’ is your portal to paradise, thundering as hard as the opener ‘Medieval’.

What RAVEN have delivered with All Hell’s Breaking Loose is permission for everyone to remember exactly what it’s like to lose yourself in the healing aural waters of supreme heavy metal music, resplendent in sweat-soaked denim and leather.

“RAVEN have never lost it.” – FIREWORKS
“A near perfect amalgam of pummeling metal and accessible melody” – FISTFUL OF METAL
“Short, sharp and not so sweet” – ROCK CANDY
“A sheer delight” – THE WIRE
“With ‘All Hell’s Breaking Loose’ RAVEN proves still to be relevant in the year 2023” – AARDSCHOK
“With 'All Hell's Breaking Loose' RAVEN is going for gold. No fillers but ten songs that put a big smile on the face of every RAVEN fan'' – METAL-EXPERIENCE
“Pure, unadulterated heavy metal'' – ROCK TRIBUNE
“‘All Hell’s Breaking Loose’ is totally motivated and full of energy and it feels and sounds like RAVEN were founded just last week” – SLAM MAGAZINE
“… an exceptional energetic performance… traditional, passionate heavy metal… ‘All Hell’s Breaking Loose’ is indispensable core content. A triumph for the heroes of the working metal class – may they be with us for much longer! - METAL HAMMER

All Hell’s Breaking Loose is out now on 12” Black Vinyl, 12” Limited Edition Green Vinyl, CD Digipak, Tape Cassette, Digital Formats and special D2C bundles. Order at this location.


1. Medieval
2. Surf The Tsunami
3. Turn Of The Screw
4. All Hell’s Breaking Loose
5. The Far Side
6. Desperate Measures
7. Victory’s Call
8. Edge Of A Nightmare
9. Invasion
10. Go For The Gold
  • RAVEN are:
  • JOHN GALLAGHER: Lead Vocals, Bass, 12 String Bass
  • MARK GALLAGHER: Guitar, Vocals
  • MIKE HELLER: Drums

Follow RAVEN:





Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok